Minerva Crafts Blogger Network · Sewing

April and May Minerva Makes

I completely forgot about posting my April Minerva Crafts make last month! I was a little mixed up so I couldn’t figure out which days my post went live on the Minerva Crafts blogger network page. But it’s all sorted now and you get two makes instead of one!

April Make:

For April I made a modified version of the By Hand London Anna dress. I am considering writing up a tutorial for it, so if that is something you would be interested in let me know! You can read all the details for it here.

1869398195Picture 4

906558928Picture 1

May Makes:

I was slightly more adventurous for May. I decided to use one of the fabric bundles off of the Minerva Crafts website which meant I had no idea what fabric I would be getting. I couldn’t plan what I was going to sew up until the package arrived. Normally I like to be in control of my sewing, but the mystery bundle intrigued me. The skirt actually started life as something completely different, but you can find out about that here. Also, I am totally in love with how my gray dress turned out, so you can expect to see more variations of it on here soon!

Picture 6

Picture 5

Picture 8

Picture 3

Skirt: Self-drafted

Dress: Slightly modified Anna dress

Have a jolly day!

~Emily

3 thoughts on “April and May Minerva Makes

    1. Thank you Sarah! I’m not exactly sure what type of fabric the grey dress is. It definitely has a little more drape than the quilting cotton fabrics that I usually work with! But it doesn’t have as much drape as a silk or lightweight knit fabric. Since it was part of a bundle lot from Minerva Crafts, I didn’t receive any information on the fabric. Which is a bummer since I love how the dress turned out and would love to find some similar fabric!

      Like

I'd love to hear any thoughts or comments!

