Sewing · Wedding

Our Wedding Reception

Although my husband and I were officially married back in July, we both wanted to have a simple wedding reception to celebrate, followed by a short honeymoon. The silence around here has been due to both those events happening this past week.

We had a lovely honeymoon that involved visiting the Smithsonian Zoo in Washington D.C., catching a glimpse of President Obama, driving twenty hours round-trip to go see my family for a couple days, and then a final day of resting and catching our breath before heading back into the normal daily schedule. It was a whirlwind of a week, but I had an absolutely amazing time.

Before getting back to sharing my normal heavy dosage of sewing/crafty projects, I thought I’d give you a glimpse of our reception and my wedding dress.

img_4113

img_1510

img_1517

img_1535

img_1575

img_1591

img_1596

img_4155

img_4206

img_4244

For those of you who are interested, here are a few details about my dress:

Pattern:Β Sewaholic Cambie dress bodice with a self-drafted half circle skirt and added corset back.

Fabric:Β Stretch Charmeuse Satin for the skirt and underlining, Rachelle Lace for the overlay.

I shall be back next Monday with a couple lovely projects I have been working on. Until then:

Jolly day to you!

~Emily

2 thoughts on “Our Wedding Reception

I'd love to hear any thoughts or comments!

