Life · Teaching · Wedding

When I “Taught” My First Class

Well Readers,

I have a rather funny story to tell you. Yesterday, I was scheduled to teach my first class at Joann Fabrics. It was a crocheting class, and I was rather excited since I knew exactly what I was going to say and do to make it the Best. Class. Ever.

I wrote up a schedule plan and painted special charts:

IMG_2724

Added some flair:

IMG_2727

IMG_2732

Wrote out some technical jargon:

IMG_2729

All my work was good practice, but in the end, neither student showed up. I waited thirty or so minutes before the educational coordinator told me that it was okay for me to go home. I was a little bummed, but it did mean that I had a couple of hours to do whatever. Or, make chicken enchiladas with homemade tortillas and enchilada sauce. . . Ah, well. At least I have the charts all made up for next time. I’m supposed to teach a sewing class on Saturday. Maybe I’ll be able to!

On a more positive note, my wedding dress fabric came! Ten yards of chiffon requires a big box. You can expect to see “the dress” updates on here. My fiancΓ© has promised to neglect my blog until after the wedding. Not that he has time to look at it anyway… Until next time,

IMG_2713

Jolly day to you!

~Emily

I'd love to hear any thoughts or comments!

