Sewing

Butterick 6018: The Blue Danube Dress

DSC_1156

Hello Lads and Lassies,

This dress is one of the many versions of Butterick 6018 that I have made. So far, I have made about five dresses from this pattern for *Photographer Sister, and four for myself. This is definitely a tried and true pattern. I always turn to this pattern when I need to sew up a dress in a short amount of time!

DSC_1168

This one is sewn up in my standard fabric: a lovely quilting cotton from Joann. I can not find the exact print, but here is a simlilar, albeit more expensive, fabric.

DSC_1169

I didn’t make any adjustments that I recall, I just made up a straight size twelve. And, luckily enough, it fit amazingly! I did omit the sleeves, and instead used lace from my stash to finish the armholes.

DSC_1170

Jolly day to you!

~Emily

*Photographer Sister is the pictured gorgeous young lady, who happens to be my younger sister, for whom I have sewn quite a few clothes.

One thought on “Butterick 6018: The Blue Danube Dress

I'd love to hear any thoughts or comments!

